My first make-up blog: Rimmel Apocalips

Anyone that knows me, will know that I am a huge fan of bright lip colours. Pink, red, coral – I love them all. With summer just around the corner, I’ve been doing the annual sorting and restocking of my make-up bag.

A real bugbear of mine is that you can get great long lasting lipsticks but then to get that shiny effect I have to add gloss which can be a pain as my clear gloss doesn’t stay that way for long. But recently I discovered a fantastic little gem of a lipgloss. The Apocalips range by Rimmel is my make-up bag’s new best friend. No longer do I have to buy a new clear lipgloss monthly.

20130611-213952.jpg

I have two of this product now in ‘Apocaliptic’ which is a rich, bright pink and ‘Stellar’ which is a classy vibrant coral. Personally I prefer the ‘Apocaliptic’ as it is my favourite colour and I cannot resist a good quality pink lip colour!

20130611-215358.jpg

Reapplication is a regular issue when it comes to me and lipgloss (hence why I use lipstick and gloss combo) but this lipgloss acts almost as a stain enabling you to drink, eat (and even a cheeky kiss) and still have great colour when you’re finished. The colours available are diverse without being too wacky and there are colours to compliment each skin tone. Another brilliant feature is the applicator, some lipglosses are a beautiful colour but application is almost impossible due to a substandard applicator!

20130611-215410.jpg

At £5.99, they are a bargain and are an essential for anyone who wants sensational lip colours this summer but doesn’t want to pay through the teeth for it and to make it even better they are on special offer of £4.49 at Superdrug.com so you can get two for under £10! I will definitely be stocking up on these in all the colours and would recommend you do to!

Jessica Louise
X

3 thoughts on “My first make-up blog: Rimmel Apocalips

Leave a comment